If I Added Sixteen

wheels to my bicycle

would you call it a semi,

for it would surely be

an eighteen-wheeler?

Or would I need a trailer

would the trailer need

to be tall enough

to get stuck

under low bridges?

If I had a bridge

in my mouth

could you cross

the river of my tongue?

and could I

still use a toothpick

And does a dentist

consider it roadwork

when he takes

a tiny pickax

to my tooth?

and if I added

sixteen teeth

to my bicycle

would it be

a bite-cycle?

About anthonyuplandpoetwatkins

https://www.goodreads.com/AnthonyUplandpoetWatkins born in Jackson, The United States August 04, 1959 gender male website http://www.lulu.com/shop/search.ep?contributorI... genre Poetry, Historical Fiction influences James M. Lancaster, Brenda Black White, Gertrude Stein, William Carlos Williams, and Al Filreis member since March 2011 About this author Publishers of Better than Starbucks: betterthanstarbucks.org There is little about me that isn't already available at Facebook or Linkedin, or countless other places. Poet, writer, construction worker, salesman, truck driver, climber into the attics of total strangers, father and husband, and all around one of the luckiest men on the planet. My luck continued with a win in the June Goodreads Newsletter Contest! What an honor! http://anthonyuplandpoetwatkins.wordp... Additional Influences: Bob Dylan, William Faulkner, Barbara Kingsolver, Gloria Naylor, Eudora Welty
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment